Patient Reviews

Testimonials for Skin Services Near Miami, FL

Patient Reviews

We know that choosing a skilled dermatologist is hard. There's a lot to consider, like what services they offer, education and experience level, how comfortable you feel in the office, whether you like the staff, and much more. To learn if Brickell Cosmetic Center is right for you, we encourage you to review past and current patient reviews below. These reviews not only help you get to know what we're about, but they help us continue to grow and be just what you need us to be. Dr. Lauren Dozier and her staff are excited to welcome you into their family.

Filter33 Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2020

I’m thrilled to have found this MedSpa. No need to look elsewhere, BCC is everything that you are looking for. Thus far, I have had a hydrafacial and Botox (both for the first time). My experience was fantastic for both procedures. Dr. Dozier assisted in starting me off with the appropriate amount of Botox to achieve my beauty goals. She was very knowledgeable and took my unique skin into consideration when choosing the right plan for me. I felt comfortable and confident in her and am so happy with the results (and this is just the beginning!). I will definitely be coming back and continue to enhance my natural beauty. Thank you Dr. Dozier and staff! You’ll be seeing a lot more of me in the near future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2021

been going here for 2(almost 3) years. their services are no joke, they wont lie to you. they wont do extra services if they dont believe in them, even if it would make them more money. if you think you need one service, they will scan u and show u in real time why u dont need that cause something else is the root cause and what youre seeing is the leaves of a deep root. they undid 10 years of hormonal acne damage to my face. i dont have the dark spots or the chunks of missing skin from those hard, painful pimples that i used to have and its because of these genius, gorgeous women in this med spa that have made my skin feel timeless and look the part without any injection ever, just deep facials.. i respect the hell out of this place and will always come back as long as i live here in miami. julie is a favorite cause she is so incredibly knowledgable of everything and tells what you would benefit the most from. the front desk girls are so well informed as well. Dr Dozier helped me figure out skin problems ive had for over a decade and solved it all in 1 derma visit. She is brilliant and she listens, she found a skin fungus that i never noticed. i saw a huge skin improvement after going on meds of getting rid of that fungus. do i really need to go on? this place is amazing, just come in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2020

I’ve been going here for a year now and the people there are amazing and so kind. They single handedly got rid of my acne ive battled with on my face and back for 15 years by knowing what i need and what will help. 5 chemical peels each for face and back did wonders. their skincare line is strong, but its the only thing that works so well for me. I havent found anything else that comes close to their products and services. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2020

I purchased a groupon for a laser facial treatment. I was very impressed with the excellent customer service I received from the moment I called to schedule my appointment, to the moment I came in for my session. I also really enjoyed speaking with aesthetician Christy during my consultation. She was very knowledgable and super friendly. I can't wait to return for my second session and many more treatments! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2020

I purchased a groupon for a laser facial treatment. I was very impressed with the excellent customer service I received from the moment I called to schedule my appointment, to the moment I came in for my session. I also really enjoyed speaking with aesthetician Christy during my consultation. She was very knowledgable and super friendly. I can’t wait to return for my second session and many more treatments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2020

Liz has done all my hydrofacials and I am in love with the experiences. She always tells and explain everything while doing the procedure. My results are amazing. 🙏👏👌❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

All staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Liz has done both of my facials now, and I’ve loved both experiences. She explains everything she is doing to my skin and how the ingredients will help my skin. I’ve experienced great results from both facials, and I will continue to come here to treat my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Have been going here for a few years now. Very professional. The front desk are really friendly and efficient. Elisabeth is a great beauty consultant. Love her smooth skin facials. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

Very clean space . The staff was great. While getting my facial done , the girl was extremely knowledgeable on every product and every step! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

I had an amazing experience with Liz. She listened to me and recommended a treatment. She doesn't give those treatments but once I'm done I'm going to back to Hydrafacials and I'm definitely going to request her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2019

Lindsy was great and very informative about the hydra facial treatment. The place itself was clean and the people were welcoming and organized. Highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2019

My skin looks and feels amazing, and I have noticed a significant improvement since I have been doing hydra facials with Liz. Liz is sweet and provides excellent service. She exhibits passion in her work and expresses vast knowledge in skin care. She recommended 3 products that I use at home and they are working wonders. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2019

Had a microderm and light treatment. The whole experience was a pleasure. Well lit and bright waiting room. Clean treatment room. Gentle and thorough technician that explained every step. The creams and masks felt and smelled wonderful. The staff was friendly and the call and text reminders about my appointment were greatly appreciated. My skin looks refreshed and feels more bouncy. Id gladly return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2017

Updating my review:The jet clear facial is not like a cleaning facial. It’s 15min and only a superficial cleaning. For a good facial I go somewhere else as they are super expensive here.Friendly staff and clean place.I went back when I had swelling and it totally helped me even it only lasted few hours.Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2017

Great place! Wonderful staff! Elizabeth is amazing! I did microdermabrasion with derma pod and I had a very pleasant experience. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2017

I love Brickell Cosmetic Center and Spa! I HIGHLY recommend this facility to everyone who lives in South Florida, or if their on vacation :) I've been coming here for over a year now and you will definitely see results! The staff is very friendly, always providing great customer service and everything inside is very clean. They're organized and make you feel comfortable every time you visit. Daniela has been doing my facials and she is AMAZING!!!! Very knowledgeable and professional. Loyal customer for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2017

Overall an amazing experience! I went to get a microdermabrasion facial for the first time. The whole staff is very knowledgeable and pleasant. I loved the ambiance and the prices were very reasonable. I left feeling rejuvenated and my skin looks amazing! They also do a lot of other procedures to make you look and feel like a superstar! I cant wait to go get my second treatment done next week! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2017

I can thank Groupon for finding this gem! I wanted to get a micro but the prices in most places are usually $100 and up. I saw a groupon for a series of 3 for about that same price and after reading almost every review I purchased it. And I am so glad I did!Like the rest have said, the prices here can’t be beat. Plus, they offer package deals which save you money on multiples of the same treatment. I first went with Daniella and she was amazing. I have gone back even after my groupon because I loved Daniella. She was thorough and explained everything and has a gentle touch. I’ve done facials with her and have continued doing the micro as well. They offer an array of options to choose from and services so check their website and ask questions. They often run deals on groupon for new customers so make sure to check there first- you  won’t be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 15, 2017

I had the jet clear facial and obagi peel from a groupon I purchased with amazing results. My skin is smoother and has a glow that I haven’t seen in forever. I’ll definitely be coming back and having another obagi peel and trying more treatments. The staff were very sweet and knowledgeable and of course had great skin. Can’t wait to come back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2016

Always an extremely pleasant experience.  I love love love Daniela . She is very thorough and doesn’t rush any of the treatments.  She definitely gave me the best facial I have ever received, paying attention to every little detail.  She is so polite, nice, and personable. The spa offers so many great treatments, and the staff does a great job with recommendations. Every time I go, I feel welcomed and I leave feeling relaxed and ready to face the traffic ahead :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2016

You will never be disappointed with Brickell Cosmetic Center & Spa. I've had fantastic results with various facial and body treatments and the ladies are extremely professional, knowledgeable and very friendly. You'll be greeted with a warm welcome in an utmost clean and wonderfully-smelling office. Customer for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2016

Brickell Cosmetic Spa is the best microdermabrasion and service I’ve ever received! From the friendly staff, to the professionalism of the techs, if recommend this center to anyone! So stop by for the best treatment in Miami... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2016

Yesterday, I had a microdermabrasion done by Daniella and I couldn’t be happier!! My skin is glowing and feels so soft and healthy. Daniella is a doll; very warm and helpful. The place in general is very clean and welcoming. They have a lifetime client with me!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2016

Been a client at Brickell Cosmetic Center for over a year now and I’m finally ready to write a review... Everyone is extremely friendly and welcoming.  The center is extremely organized in scheduling and confirming appointments both via email and text. The Center is quaint and always is enjoyable to visit.  They offer a wide range of services and high quality skin products. They open on Saturdays which is very convenient as it’s hard for to make it after work during the week. The laser hair removal machine Soprano Ice is truly magnificent. It’s one of the least painful lasers I have ever experienced. The tip of the machine is cold so they can numb the area before they zap you which allows you to hardly feel any pain.  I highly recommend. I tried other machines in other places and they honestly were pretty torturous. The blue obagi peel is also an excellent treatment as well as the  Micro Pod (Microdermabrasion)  treatments. Overall everyone is also extremely professional which has always made this experience at Brickell Cosmetic Center enjoyable. They will also pay your parking if you are doing certain treatments nearby. Stay Youthful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2016

Very welcoming and clean atmosphere. If you want to pamper yourself or treat yourself to a nice facial, I recommend this place whole-heartedly. The specialists are well informed about the products used and may recommend some useful ones for your skin type. I have tried facial jet cleanser and recently the derma pod. The results: clean, refreshed, glowy, and pampered. They do offer other great skin solutions, and sometimes have a lot of specials and promotions through their site or Groupon.  Check them out! P.S. their parking space is very limited, so try parking on near street parking spaces. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 28, 2015

After my friend had some glowing results from a microdermabrasion, I’m curious to try it myself.  There are plenty of groupons around for such service, but I am rather wary of them, as most experience as reviewed on Yelp are rather negative. I am in for a pleasant surprise.  First, when I called to make an appointment I was able to get one for two days later, unlike some groupon deals where you have a hard time booking anything.  I was also glad to find that the place is not smack in Brickell/downtown where I would pay a lot for parking. It’s in the Roads, and besides the small private parking lot, street parking can be found. After filling out the intake form on a tablet, my appointment began on time, and last the time they said it would.  My aesthetician was really nice and friendly.  Best of all, while she discussed what treatments may benefit me the most, she gave me brochures to read on my own, and was honest in her comments, something along the line of "this technique works best if using XXX, but our service here uses YYY."  I was all braced for serious sales pitch but was much relieved that I was not pressured to buy additional service or product.  This alone is worth two stars!! So, in conclusion, I am one happy customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2015

I work in the luxury hospitality, and have access to numerous spa, facial, treatments, novelties world wide. Why do I love this place? The client is their number one concern ! No fuss, no pushy sales, no extra crazy tools and accessories you pay a fortune. No money you spend and get the feeling that I have to thank them to take care of you. Julie and the entire team are there for you. They want you to feel better,  they want to perform with results that you can see, they speak the truth ! And this is what I call caring service. I do not need a brand to show off around my friends, or people to polish my shoes with heavy words, and stiff welcome. I want result, efficiency, respect of schedule, clean, trust, good selected products,  knowledge, smiles, convenient, normal price, large range of service parking, and perfection in every action.I do not want to feel like a cash machine.Client is king, and they got that. Here your appointment is respected, what you wear, represents is not what matters. They are loyal to everyone.  I want to be a woman considered for her loyalty, and recognized for my expectations. This a 5. A hidden jewel of professionals. I even brought my husband because I knew he would love the efficiency and not  feel overwhelmed or out of place by the girly fuss you might find sometimes in places. We will be back soon julie! Merci beaucoup, Laurence Béatrice More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2015

I have been going to Brickell cosmetics now for years. Julie is awesome and always works to make sure I’m a happy client. They are very busy so appointments are necessary days in advance. They use a great follow up system and pre appointment program too that makes booking and confirming easy.I have gone to several estheticians at the center over the years. However, I really like Maria Espinosa. She is kind, with a great "bedside" manner . She does a great job with whatever treatment I choose. She never rushes and makes me feel like I’ve been pampered. During facials she does a hand massage as well, which is appreciated. She also suggests different treatments but is not pushy. Hard to find that in Miami. I HATE a hard sell and Maria is not that kind of person. She leaves it up to me what packages I want to purchase and when. BTW they have THE BEST package deals. Never any buyers remorse here.So call for the latest and greatest and you won’t be disappointed. Well organized and managed salon. Only draw back  is parking but there is plenty to be found on the street next to the spa. Enjoy!Angie NovigrodMiami More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2014

I’ve never been a spa girl but Brickell Cosmetic turned me into one!  I first tried Brickell Cosmetic back in 2011 as a Groupon customer.  I liked the spa so much that I went back in 2013 when I was dealing with terrible adult acne.  At this point I had tried everything- dermatologists, doctors, medicines, every type of product possible.  My skin was so bad that some days I wouldn’t leave the house.  At first I was dubious that Skincare treatments would help given all the other things I had tried, but I decided to give it a shot.  Brickell Cosmetic saved my skin.  Julie (the owner) got me on a skincare regimen of Obagi products and recommended a series of treatments to get the acne under control.  Once the acne was under control, I started with treatments to help get ride of scars and smooth out the texture of my skin.  I can’t even begin to tell you how drastically my skin changed.  I was getting so many compliments from friends.  I was finally able to step out of the house without makeup and feel confident about my appearance.  The best part?  It didn’t break the bank.I joined the membership program which is $149 per month and includes six treatments from a list of multiple skincare and body treatments.  This is insanely inexpensive given that at most Miami spas you pay around $150 for just one microdermabrasion!  For treatments not included in the membership, such as chemical peels and mani/pedis, members receive a 40% discount.  There are also discounts on products (Obagi Skincare and Jane Iredale makeup).  There is also no catch in this membership.  Unlike places like Massage Envy, you won’t get locked into a one year contract.  You can cancel your membership at any time with ten days notice before your next payment is due.All of the aestheticians I have worked with have been great.  What I like most about the spa is the genuine friendliness- they treat you like family there and care about how you are doing.  I also like that they aren’t pushy with selling products like other spas I’ve tried.  Here, they will tell you about the products they have to offer and recommend things that they truly think would be helpful (in my case, the Obagi skin care products designed to treat acne) but they won’t harass you about it if you don’t want to buy something.Scheduling is always easy and Julie has always been very accommodating in fitting me in or rescheduling appointments.  Once she even offered to stay late so I could work in my acne treatments around my work schedule.  Talk about above and beyond!  Parking has never been a problem for me.  The parking lot is small, but there is plenty of street parking.  If you live in Brickell you can catch the Coral Way Trolley here or even walk/bike.There is a wide variety of services here (manicures, massage, cellulite reduction, body wraps, and more) which is great because it is one-stop shopping for all your beauty needs.  They are even getting a laser soon for laser hair removal.If you want to try Brickell Cosmetic but aren’t ready to buy a membership, there are many deals on the spas website and there are Groupon specials every month.  It’s definitely worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 14, 2014

I purchased 3 microdermabrasion with light therapy. From the first session I could see the difference in my skin tone. Just finished my second session with Romi and purchased additional 6 sessions. I look forward to continue with the treatments for further enhancement! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2013

My experiences with Brickell Cosmetic Center and Spa has been excellent. I went with a Groupon for Microderm abrasion x3. Once that finished they kindly extended the Groupon for 3 more visits as 6 is the norm for this type of thing so I have read.Julie was a great help to me over those months of treatments.  I even treated myself to a mani/pedi as well. The ladies are all fantastic ,friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I will be going back soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2011

I bought a coupon for this place. I had a facial and it was amazing! Loli was the technicians name. She did a great job of cleaning me up and gave me some great tips I would definately come back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2011

I have visited this location twice in the last two weeks.  Luckily through the help of Couptessa, I was able to purchase certain deals such as massages and facials for a fraction of the price.The staff is VERY friendly and accommodating to your schedule.  The rooms are clean and the ambiance just makes you feel relaxed.With or without a coupon I would return to this location in a heartbeat.Not only are the prices affordable, but they are literally five minutes away from my apartment!It is very difficult to find affordable worthwhile places in the Brickell area; this is definitely one of them! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.