Patient Reviews

Testimonials for Our Team Near Miami, FL

Patient Reviews

We know that choosing a skilled dermatologist is hard. There's a lot to consider, like what services they offer, education and experience level, how comfortable you feel in the office, whether you like the staff, and much more. To learn if Brickell Cosmetic Center is right for you, we encourage you to review past and current patient reviews below. These reviews not only help you get to know what we're about, but they help us continue to grow and be just what you need us to be. Dr. Lauren Dozier and her staff are excited to welcome you into their family.

Filter23 Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2020

I’m thrilled to have found this MedSpa. No need to look elsewhere, BCC is everything that you are looking for. Thus far, I have had a hydrafacial and Botox (both for the first time). My experience was fantastic for both procedures. Dr. Dozier assisted in starting me off with the appropriate amount of Botox to achieve my beauty goals. She was very knowledgeable and took my unique skin into consideration when choosing the right plan for me. I felt comfortable and confident in her and am so happy with the results (and this is just the beginning!). I will definitely be coming back and continue to enhance my natural beauty. Thank you Dr. Dozier and staff! You’ll be seeing a lot more of me in the near future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

I had Botox injected by Dr. Dozier and was so happy with the results! She and her staff were professional, personable, and friendly. I plan on going back in the near future and I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2020

This office is great! The place itself is modern and clean. The staff is very professional and knowledgeable. I came in for a laser treatment on dark spots on my face and the dermatologist who did my treatment was super sweet making me feel at ease immediately. I would highly recommend this place you will not regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2021

Place is very professional and organized. Great staff. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2021

Dr. Lauren and her staff are kind and dedicated to making you feel beautiful and comfortable. I wouldn't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

I really loved my treatment. Beautiful salon and good customer service. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Service is great and everybody is very friendly, thorough, and informative. The center is just outside of Brickell, so if you do live in Brickell, it is probably a little too far to walk over. I would also recommend knowing exactly what you’re looking for or expecting prior to going in as recommendations can be very pricy (due to nature of medical grade products). Always worth getting a second opinion so that you are committed to and confident in your skincare plan. The center is beautifully decorated and you can tell that Dr Dozier and staff take time to create a pleasant environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2021

We’ve been thinking about Botox and fillers for so long. My wife and I saved our pennies, did our research and landed in BCC. I’m so happy we did! The consultation exceeded my expectations. Dr. Dozier’s tact, professionalism and humor made the whole experience so comfortable. She answered our 27,000 questions and was incredibly thorough. The staff in the front is just as professional, humble, INSERT ALL THE POSITIVE ADJECTIVES EVER. It should be noted that you can eat off of every single surface in this office. Incredibly clean/sanitary. Two weeks after our consultation we had our plump. That on its own deserves it own review. When I thought things couldn’t get better they did. You feel like you’re in a dream (mind you they’re sticking needles in your face but i stand by what I say). They have defined what it is to "take care" of someone. My wife and I were first timers and they were so comforting. From the moment we were greeted to the moment we left it was a spa like experience. I can’t thank the staff, nurse and doctor enough. When i saw my lips I became super emotional. They looked phenomenal. It was worth every single penny. The procedure was not painful AT ALL. I don’t consider myself to have a high pain tolerance but they take EXTRA care and make sure you are as comfortable as possible during the whole procedure. Going to a dermatologist makes ALL THE DIFFERENCE. If you are on the ledge about going through with this I beg you to give this place a shot. I’m a nervous rat and someway, some how they managed to make an anxiety ridden experience a relaxing one. Forever grateful. I will update my review with a before and after once I’m healed and ready to go. Oh, and did i mention you can call and text them whenever after your procedure for questions/ concerns ANYTHING. Like I said, they take care of you. Oh and my wife looks like she did when we met 7 years ago. I might even say better. Hope she doesn’t read this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

I love Brickell Cosmetics! From the aesthetics in the waiting room, the cleanliness, the professionalism and friendliness of the front desk. All make it a fabulous experience. Liz is an amazing aesthetician. I love her results! They have fair prices, great specials and packages available. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2021

I’ve been going to BCC for over a year. I’ve seen such an AMAZING improvement in my skin base on the 1:1 and customized program their team has built for me. From my go to skin guru Julie to the amazing Dr. Dozier, I’m so thankful for BCC and the changes they’ve had in my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2020

First of all place feels like a surgical center. Clean, sterilized. Everything white. One of the cleanest facilities I’ve ever seen. I prefer the drs who oversell you on things. Most do not. Bc it can be uncomfortable.  The dr is female, ex navy, kind as is her PA or nurse. Best duo in the Miami area I have been here four years seen people with no degrees, degrees in other things.  I got very lucky because I’ve learned reviews from outside sources are not true. I was paying 300/400 at another facility that was beginning to look dirty. The doctor was not a dr and was placing the Botox in the incorrect places.  I love the doctor the professionalism of the staff, and for the work she does yes I’m a New Yorker so I expect to pay but she still is very reasonable and they gave me for free all the products i needed for my  aftercare. Not tiny little samples, but full size and top of the line products. My place now, I’m thrilled.    Next I want to tackle my face and I fully trust her opinion. Once you see her and her presentation flawless but down to earth. And I’m not a normal gal with normal anything they have never made me feel bad about myself. And if you only speak English like me they do speak English. Sometimes I would get even more self conscious not understanding what they were saying.  I will not be seeing my Park Ave South’s medi center in December. I don’t need too ever again. Love you ladies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2020

The location is quiet, very clean and soothing and the staff is amazing and experienced. I highly recommend Julie and Christie because of their knowledge, experience and personality. It is a great center that offers many beauty and wellness treatments More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2020

Liz has done all my hydrofacials and I am in love with the experiences. She always tells and explain everything while doing the procedure. My results are amazing. 🙏👏👌❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

Jules was amazing. First time a healthcare provider has been so detailed. Very knowledgeable and caring! The overall experience was great. I have my second laser treatment in a month. Update: I am very pleased with the results of the dark spot laser treatments. I started RF treatments with Julie Pernas. She makes the treatment tolerable. She is amazing. The front desk staff is very helpful and professional. I highly recommend this place. 2nd update: I just had the Clear and Brilliant treatment. It was performed by Julie Pernas (she is the best!). Super happy with the results. Going back for a second treatment in 4 weeks. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

The team is very informed of all procedures and very professional. They take the time to explain and advise you of what may work best for you. Their technology and techniques are the top of the line and I could not be happier with my results. I recommend Brickell Cosmetic Center without hesitation. They are definitely 5 Star! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

I stopped by Brickell Cosmetic Center this morning with my mom, and we were greeted by the staff immediately. Staff went above and beyond to help us out with everything we were looking for. He took the time to give us tips and ideas on how to use different products. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2017

The people and the service at Brickell Cosmetic deserve a 5 Star rating!I highly recommend this company! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2017

Overall an amazing experience! I went to get a microdermabrasion facial for the first time. The whole staff is very knowledgeable and pleasant. I loved the ambiance and the prices were very reasonable. I left feeling rejuvenated and my skin looks amazing! They also do a lot of other procedures to make you look and feel like a superstar! I cant wait to go get my second treatment done next week! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2017

I can thank Groupon for finding this gem! I wanted to get a micro but the prices in most places are usually $100 and up. I saw a groupon for a series of 3 for about that same price and after reading almost every review I purchased it. And I am so glad I did!Like the rest have said, the prices here can’t be beat. Plus, they offer package deals which save you money on multiples of the same treatment. I first went with Daniella and she was amazing. I have gone back even after my groupon because I loved Daniella. She was thorough and explained everything and has a gentle touch. I’ve done facials with her and have continued doing the micro as well. They offer an array of options to choose from and services so check their website and ask questions. They often run deals on groupon for new customers so make sure to check there first- you  won’t be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2016

Brickell Cosmetic Spa is the best microdermabrasion and service I’ve ever received! From the friendly staff, to the professionalism of the techs, if recommend this center to anyone! So stop by for the best treatment in Miami... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2016

I love this place. It is a very clean and well organized establishment. The staff is great, Julie has always been consistently welcoming. They are always reasonably accommodating to my appointment needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2016

They offer a good variety of services + the office is clean and the professionals and staff are very warm and welcoming. Parking is convenient behind the building. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2015

I have been going to Brickell cosmetics now for years. Julie is awesome and always works to make sure I’m a happy client. They are very busy so appointments are necessary days in advance. They use a great follow up system and pre appointment program too that makes booking and confirming easy.I have gone to several estheticians at the center over the years. However, I really like Maria Espinosa. She is kind, with a great "bedside" manner . She does a great job with whatever treatment I choose. She never rushes and makes me feel like I’ve been pampered. During facials she does a hand massage as well, which is appreciated. She also suggests different treatments but is not pushy. Hard to find that in Miami. I HATE a hard sell and Maria is not that kind of person. She leaves it up to me what packages I want to purchase and when. BTW they have THE BEST package deals. Never any buyers remorse here.So call for the latest and greatest and you won’t be disappointed. Well organized and managed salon. Only draw back  is parking but there is plenty to be found on the street next to the spa. Enjoy!Angie NovigrodMiami More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.