Patient Reviews

Testimonials for Miami, FL Founder & Master Aesthetician Julie Pernas

Patient Reviews

We know that choosing a skilled master aesthetician is hard. There's a lot to consider, like what services they offer, education and experience level, how comfortable you feel in the office, whether you like the staff, and much more. To learn if Brickell Cosmetic Center is right for you, we encourage you to review past and current patient reviews below. These reviews not only help you get to know what we're about, but they help us continue to grow and be just what you need us to be. Our staff are excited to welcome you into their family.

Filter45 Testimonials  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2024

I can't say enough wonderful things about Brickell Cosmetic Center. Dr Tassy is great as is the entire staff. I love the results I’ve gotten with every procedure. let's just say I’m a bit north of 50😘and no matter how much I worked out my upper arms had taken a major nose dive. I didn't want to have surgery because of the potental scaring. Dr Tassy suggested I try Morpheus 8. I am having 3 sessions. I see a big difference after the first one. I'm so excited to see the results after the third one. Julie does the Morpheus and does an incredible job. I just had a hydro-facial today with Savannah today which was great. I'm from L.A. where you find the best of the best in all types of skincare, fillers, etc. It took me awhile to find the perfect place in Miami, but I did. Brickell Cosmetics is as good or better than any clinic I’ve been to. Another thing I love is the customer service is incredible. Everyone that works at the front desk are so professional and so kind. You can tell they truly love their jobs. I could say more good things but by now your eyes are probably glazing over! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2024

I have been a regular at Brickell Cosmetic Center for over six months now, and I couldn't be happier with the results! The micro-needling and hydra facial treatments have completely transformed my skin. My complexion is now healthier and more radiant and juvenil than ever before. The price is very reasonable, and you save money by purchasing packages, they don’t push you to purchase extra stuff they carry, only if you need. The staff are exceptional – professional, knowledgeable, and always attentive to my needs. Their expertise and dedication to their clients are evident in every visit. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking to improve their skin's health and appearance. Finally, Julie is awesome and love her!!!!Thank you for giving me back my confidence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2024

Julie and her team are incredible. I’ve been using their services for 8+ years and I couldn’t be happier with the results. They are attentive, caring, and have your best interest in mind at all times. Definitely recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2024

I love Julie and her staff! Great place for teacher appreciation week! Highly recommend all procedures. Best Spa Center since 2010. 😊🍎 Love Marian More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2024

THIS PLACE IS AMAZING!!!! Shout out to Savannah, Hannah, Julie, and Dr. Tassy!!! They are not only immensely helpful, but also an incredibly kind staff!!! I love it here and will come back forever!!!!! Go here for all your treatments :))))) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2024

My third treatment and very pleased. Julie is amazing and I can visibly see improvements to my tone and sculpting on my face More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2024

Julie and the staff are amazing ! I have been a member here for 5 years. The facility is very clean and they always treat every patient very professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2024

5 years later continues to be The #1 place for my skin care. Not only because of the training and experience of each aesthetician but also how friendly, compassionate and hard working they are. Overall it’s a wonderful experience from the moment you walk in the doors the environment fills with peace and serenity, the front desk staff ready to pamper you, to aestheticians like Yolanda and Martha that ensure a personalized experience. Julie and The Brickell cosmetic team is stellar. This is the place you can trust with your skincare and other enhancements 💙 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2024

Julie and everyone who work there are so professional and know what they are doing! I’ve never looked or felt better! Thank you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2024

I have been going to Brickell Cosmetic Center for 10 years and I would never go anywhere else. Julie and her staff have always been warm, friendly and very professional. They know what you need and never try to upsell or provide a service that is not good for you. Love going there, I always feel at home More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2024

I’ve trusted my skin to Julie for 5 years. She’s the best: Competence, dedication, advice , knowledge, she has it all! She transformed my skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2024

Julie was INCREDIBLE! She was so knowledgeable and patient with all my questions. I met Doctor Tassy a few days earlier and she was AWESOME too! The girls at the front desk are kind and supportive/on top of things and they even called me when there was a cancellation so I could get in sooner! I can’t wait to come back for my next treatment, I trust this place and I am recommending to my friends ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2024

I’ve been going to BCC for over a year. I’ve seen such an AMAZING improvement in my skin base on the 1:1 and customized program their team has built for me. From my go to skin guru Julie to the amazing Dr. Tassy, I’m so thankful for BCC and the changes they’ve had in my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2024

Best medspa in Miami. Completely changed my skin!! Been coming to see Julie since 2019 and haven’t had a facial anywhere else since. From regular hydrafacials to microneedling and everything in between, I can honestly say this place has transformed my skin. Have referred many friends & family and everybody feels the same. In a superficial & over saturated place like Miami it is easy to get caught with bad Drs & scam pricing; this place is honestly so special & worth every penny. I’m so thankful I found them !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2023

Love BCC the staff is sweet and professional and attentive to all your needs. Especially love Julie and Liz for my treatments but everyone there is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2023

Words cannot express how thrilled I am to have found this office! I have been coming here for the past year and a half and the changes on my skin have been incredible. Liz is godsend does the most amazing hydrafacial and the front desk staff is always friendly and accommodating. Lisandra always has a smile on her face and tries to do her best to make things work for your schedule and will always call to check in after you’ve had your service completed. Anastasia is just the sweetest and helped me with my laser removal which was so successful! The owner Julie is honest about what you need and provides guidance based on your health and not to sell more services which is hard to come by in Miami. Overall, the office provides a high caliber of customer service which is exactly what you would expect from this kind of service and parking is super easy. You will not regret booking a consultation with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2023

Ahmazing group! I just completed my third hydrafacial and Amanda was awesome. Julie was able to help me with a nightly skincare regimen to eliminate potential outbreaks in the future. Also, the interior design here is very classy chique :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2023

Julie Pernas Exceptional service - A Truly Transformational Experience I recently had the pleasure of meeting Julie who provided me with an unforgettable treatment. From beginning to end, my experience at their salon was nothing short of extraordinary. I want to take a moment to express my gratitude and share my glowing review of their expertise and service. Let me start by saying that the Julie’s level of professionalism and attention to detail was truly remarkable. From the moment I stepped into the salon, I was greeted with warmth and genuine enthusiasm. She took the time to listen to my concerns and understand my specific skincare needs, making me feel valued and confident that I was in capable hands. The treatment itself was an absolute game-changer. Julie’s deep knowledge and expertise in their field were evident as they skillfully performed every step of the procedure. With gentle precision and a soothing touch, they effortlessly worked their magic, leaving my skin feeling rejuvenated and looking radiant. In addition to her remarkable technical skills, Julie displayed an exceptional level of care and personalization. Throughout the treatment, she shared valuable skincare tips and educated me on how to better care for my skin. It was evident that she genuinely wanted to empower me to maintain the results long after the treatment was over. The salon itself was a haven of tranquility. The ambiance was calming, and the attention to detail in creating a serene atmosphere did not go unnoticed. From the soft lighting to the soothing music playing in the background, every element was thoughtfully designed to enhance the overall experience. What truly sets Julie apart is her exceptional ability to make clients feel comfortable and at ease. Her warm and friendly demeanor created a safe space where I felt comfortable asking questions and openly discussing any concerns. This level of personalized care left a lasting impression on me and made me feel like I was more than just another client. In conclusion, my visit to this amazing center was an absolute delight. From the moment I walked through the door to the moment I left, I felt pampered, cared for, and confident in the expert hands of this talented professional. Their passion for their craft, attention to detail, and commitment to exceptional customer service are unmatched. I wholeheartedly recommend their services to anyone in search of a truly transformational skincare experience. Thank you to this outstanding service for going above and beyond to deliver an unparalleled treatment and for restoring my faith in the art of skincare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2023

Best in the business!! I have been a loyal customer of BCC for the past 5 years and have nothing but amazing things to say about the business! First of all, the ladies are wonderful at their job, extremely professional and most importantly a bundle of joy. Julie, Liz, Anelize + staff make you feel like you are part of the BCC family, all while providing excellent and the latest treatments in the business. Absolutely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2023

Best cosmetic place to do all your cosmetic treatments, Julie will give the best advice for the treatments, Dr Tassy is extremely professional super recommended for Botox treatment. All staff is great and super friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2023

Highly recommend this clinic for all your dermatology needs. Julie and the entire team are amazing. The doctor is also fantastic and very patient for those client new to fillers. She takes her time to help you determine what you need and customizes to offer the best testaments. The clinic uses the latest technology, including Morpheus which I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2022

My skin has never looked so good. Julie is so amazing and highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2021

Went for a HydraFacial, and the level of service from everyone was top notch. My skin felt so clean and pure afterward. I will definitely be returning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2021

Great hydrafacial! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2021

..Yet another wonderful experience at BCC. JULIE and her staff never disappoint. I've watch them grow from a small facility to now their beautiful new home and nothings changed other then the ambiance. A++++ team. Congratulations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2021

..Yet another wonderful experience at BCC. JULIE and her staff never disappoint. I've watch them grow from a small facility to now their beautiful new home and nothings changed other then the ambiance. A++++ team. Congratulations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

awesome time,, ask for Julie and no one else. she is very smart and knows what she is talking about. it is great every time I go.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2020

Jules was amazing. First time a healthcare provider has been so detailed. Very knowledgeable and caring! The overall experience was great. I have my second laser treatment in a month. Update: I am very pleased with the results of the dark spot laser treatments. I started RF treatments with Julie Pernas. She makes the treatment tolerable. She is amazing. The front desk staff is very helpful and professional. I highly recommend this place. 2nd update: I just had the Clear and Brilliant treatment. It was performed by Julie Pernas (she is the best!). Super happy with the results. Going back for a second treatment in 4 weeks. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2019

Very happy with the service provided. Julie is very knowledgeable and explains treatment exactly how it's going to be. She makes me feel comfortable during the procedure and she even follows up with me the following days. The girls up front are very professional and sweet. Thank you for your services I will continue to be back here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2019

The best Spa in Miami ❤️ Julie and her team treat you like home and their treatments are state-of-the-art! totally recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2019

(Translated by Google) The best Spa in Miami ❤️ Julie and her team treat you like home and their treatments are state of the art! Fully recommended (Original) El mejor Spa de Miami ❤️ Julie y su equipo te tratan como en casa y sus tratamientos son de ultima generacion! Recomendado totalmente More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2019

(Translated by Google) The best Spa in Miami ❤️ Julie and her team treat you like home and their treatments are state of the art! Fully recommended (Original) El mejor Spa de Miami ❤️ Julie y su equipo te tratan como en casa y sus tratamientos son de ultima generacion! Recomendado totalmente More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2018

The best Spa in Miami ❤️ Julie and her team treat you like at home and their treatments are state-of-the-art! Totally recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2018

(Translated by Google) The best Spa in Miami ❤️ Julie and her team treat you like home and their treatments are state-of-the-art! totally recommended (Original) El mejor Spa de Miami ❤️ Julie y su equipo te tratan como en casa y sus tratamientos son de ultima generacion! Recomendado totalmente More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2017

I loved my session with Julie, she did exceptional work on my stretch marks. She is very friendly just like their staff, I would without a doubt recommend them to a friend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 15, 2016

Absolutely love this place! Bought my membership months ago and it's totally worth it. Julie, Morgana and the rest of the staff are super sweet and friendly. I go there weekly :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2016

Absolutely love this place! Bought my membership months ago and it’s totally worth it. Julie, Morgana and the rest of the staff are super sweet and friendly. I go there weekly :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 07, 2015

The best place ever Julie and the team are wonderful and they have the best treatments. 🙂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 07, 2015

The best place ever Julie and the team are wonderful and they have the best treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2015

I work in the luxury hospitality, and have access to numerous spa, facial, treatments, novelties world wide. Why do I love this place? The client is their number one concern ! No fuss, no pushy sales, no extra crazy tools and accessories you pay a fortune. No money you spend and get the feeling that I have to thank them to take care of you. Julie and the entire team are there for you. They want you to feel better, they want to perform with results that you can see, they speak the truth ! And this is what I call caring service. I do not need a brand to show off around my friends, or people to polish my shoes with heavy words, and stiff welcome. I want result, efficiency, respect of schedule, clean, trust, good selected products, knowledge, smiles, convenient, normal price, large range of service parking, and perfection in every action.I do not want to feel like a cash machine.Client is king, and they got that. Here your appointment is respected, what you wear, represents is not what matters. They are loyal to everyone. I want to be a woman considered for her loyalty, and recognized for my expectations. This a 5. A hidden jewel of professionals. I even brought my husband because I knew he would love the efficiency and not feel overwhelmed or out of place by the girly fuss you might find sometimes in places. We will be back soon julie! Merci beaucoup, Laurence Béatrice More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2015

I have been going to Brickell cosmetics now for years. Julie is awesome and always works to make sure I'm a happy client. They are very busy so appointments are necessary days in advance. They use a great follow up system and pre appointment program too that makes booking and confirming easy.I have gone to several estheticians at the center over the years. However, I really like Maria Espinosa. She is kind, with a great "bedside" manner . She does a great job with whatever treatment I choose. She never rushes and makes me feel like I've been pampered. During facials she does a hand massage as well, which is appreciated. She also suggests different treatments but is not pushy. Hard to find that in Miami. I HATE a hard sell and Maria is not that kind of person. She leaves it up to me what packages I want to purchase and when. BTW they have THE BEST package deals. Never any buyers remorse here.So call for the latest and greatest and you won't be disappointed. Well organized and managed salon. Only draw back is parking but there is plenty to be found on the street next to the spa. Enjoy!Angie NovigrodMiami More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2014

I've never been a spa girl but Brickell Cosmetic turned me into one! I first tried Brickell Cosmetic back in 2011 as a Groupon customer. I liked the spa so much that I went back in 2013 when I was dealing with terrible adult acne. At this point I had tried everything- dermatologists, doctors, medicines, every type of product possible. My skin was so bad that some days I wouldn't leave the house. At first I was dubious that Skincare treatments would help given all the other things I had tried, but I decided to give it a shot. Brickell Cosmetic saved my skin. Julie (the owner) got me on a skincare regimen of Obagi products and recommended a series of treatments to get the acne under control. Once the acne was under control, I started with treatments to help get ride of scars and smooth out the texture of my skin. I can't even begin to tell you how drastically my skin changed. I was getting so many compliments from friends. I was finally able to step out of the house without makeup and feel confident about my appearance. The best part? It didn't break the bank.I joined the membership program which is $149 per month and includes six treatments from a list of multiple skincare and body treatments. This is insanely inexpensive given that at most Miami spas you pay around $150 for just one microdermabrasion! For treatments not included in the membership, such as chemical peels and mani/pedis, members receive a 40% discount. There are also discounts on products (Obagi Skincare and Jane Iredale makeup). There is also no catch in this membership. Unlike places like Massage Envy, you won't get locked into a one year contract. You can cancel your membership at any time with ten days notice before your next payment is due.All of the aestheticians I have worked with have been great. What I like most about the spa is the genuine friendliness- they treat you like family there and care about how you are doing. I also like that they aren't pushy with selling products like other spas I've tried. Here, they will tell you about the products they have to offer and recommend things that they truly think would be helpful (in my case, the Obagi skin care products designed to treat acne) but they won't harass you about it if you don't want to buy something.Scheduling is always easy and Julie has always been very accommodating in fitting me in or rescheduling appointments. Once she even offered to stay late so I could work in my acne treatments around my work schedule. Talk about above and beyond! Parking has never been a problem for me. The parking lot is small, but there is plenty of street parking. If you live in Brickell you can catch the Coral Way Trolley here or even walk/bike.There is a wide variety of services here (manicures, massage, cellulite reduction, body wraps, and more) which is great because it is one-stop shopping for all your beauty needs. They are even getting a laser soon for laser hair removal.If you want to try Brickell Cosmetic but aren't ready to buy a membership, there are many deals on the spas website and there are Groupon specials every month. It's definitely worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2013

The owner, Julie, is the absolute sweetest thing! She is attentive and accommodating and makes you feel at home! I have nothing but positive things to say about her and how she runs her business. Romi, an employee at Brickell Cosmetics, is who I schedule all of my appointments with. She is phenomenal; very knowledgable, thorough, and has great people skills! Schedule with her today, you'll leave with additional tips and home remedies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2013

My experiences with Brickell Cosmetic Center and Spa has been excellent. I went with a Groupon for Microderm abrasion x3. Once that finished they kindly extended the Groupon for 3 more visits as 6 is the norm for this type of thing so I have read.Julie was a great help to me over those months of treatments. I even treated myself to a mani/pedi as well. The ladies are all fantastic ,friendly, professional and knowledgeable. I will be going back soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2013

Thank goodness for the groupon that brought me here. Julie and the professional staff have helped me overcome melasma using targeted micorderms and light treatment for the past 2 years. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable. I’ve definitely become a committed client - even stopped looking for deals at other places because they can’t beat Brickell Cosmetics. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.